CALL US | WE'RE OPEN LATE: 1-877-327-1328
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great after Tailoring

This is a decent dress for the price. I'm a law student and I bounce around between functions that require me to be very business conservative and those that are more casual. This dress can fit in both environments, especially with a blazer for business formal. I am heavier on the bottom, so I ordered this dress to fit my hips and had the top taken in. I was not as happy with the matching blazer. Though the dress and the blazer are made with the same fabric (I ordered the navy), for some reason the quality of the fabric looks better on the dress than the blazer. (maybe its the buttons on the blazer). I plan to order more.

6/13/2015

Courtney

Houston, TX

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Nice dress

This dress is simple, but very comfortable. Can be worn w/ sandles for casual wear or w/ heals and pearls for evening wear. Just wish the price would be a little less.

6/2/2015

colecat

Scott Twp, PA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Faulty material

Had to return - material was damaged. Should have been caught in quality control before sending. Afraid to order another one.

5/26/2015

M

Heath Texas

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

poor quality control

Ordered 2 of these in 6T (I'm 5'8", curvy athletic build, 145 lbs), in navy and grey. Quality seems good for the price, however, the fit was quite inconsistent. The navy fits perfectly, but the grey is much too tight. Of course by now the next size up is sold out, so I'm out of luck. I was surprised because I often find Chadwick's items run large. Not so with these dresses.

5/25/2015

BusyMommy

Lancaster, PA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Love it!!!

Loved the fit!!!

5/20/2015

Ronnie

Lafayette, la

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great addition to my wardrobe

I can't really improve on previous reviewers' comments. I am pleased with the fit, the fabric, and everything else about this dress. A welcome and versatile addition to nearly anyone's wardrobe.

5/17/2015

RJ

New Orleans, LA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Love It!

My color choice was cement. The dress, in a petite size, fit perfectly. It's a very versatile style , and the dress is lined.

5/10/2015

Linda

Indianapolis ,In.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Classy

"The dress I ordered in color black is a beautiful and very well made garment"! The size runs true and the lenghth is perfect for a mature lady of 75 years. "I am looking forward to wearing it to a very fashionable function" Thanks so much for selling good quality merchandise"!

5/6/2015

Carolyn

Long Beach, Ca.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Love it!

The dress is great. I did order a size larger then I wear. I had to have it taken up in the armholes, but that wasn't a problem. I would order another one in a minute. Did order the jacket after I got the dress. Waiting on it to come.

5/6/2015

rvitajean

Tulsa,Ok.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Nice Dress

The dress arrived promptly, fit well, and a nice dress for various occasions. I love the idea that some "Tall" size dresses are available. I think the shipping/handling fee is a bit pricey but every item I have ordered and received is well made and good quality.

4/17/2015

joy

Baldwin City, KS

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great Choice!

So glad that I took advantage of the pricing and bought this dress in black and grey. They fit better than I expected and are a great choice for classic and versatile pieces in my wardrobe.

4/11/2015

barbeez70

Chandler, AZ

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Perfect!

I was very happy with how well the dress fit using the sizing information on the ordering site. This is a great addition to my wardrobe!

4/11/2015

barbeez

Chandler, AZ

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Classy classic

Awesome dress. I was so pleasantly surprised at the quality, which can be inconsistent at times. Smooth elegant fabric, classic lines, and versatile look that can be relaxed with a sweater and chunky necklace, professional with a blazer, or dressy with some pumps and pearls. The tall size 10 fits like it was made for me. I bought the charcoal and then went back for the black and navy. Just wish Chadwicks would join other online retailers and ditch the shipping and handling fees. I would buy so much more from them if they did!

4/10/2015

Jackie

Buffalo, NY

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Very Classy Dress

This is a very classy dress that will not go out of style. I was very pleased that I was able to order it in tall. I am middle age and don't like my dresses above my knees. It fit pefectly, however I did have it tapered at the bottom for a more perfect fit. I have ordered this dress in 5 different colors. It is a great basic dress.

4/9/2015

Fran

Charlotte, NC

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

like it but

I am apparently between sizes for this dress. The size I ordered was snug (could wear but tight) and the next size up is too big. I love the style, scooped neck is perfect (some are too high).

4/8/2015

SoCal Lauri

southern california

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great dress

Nice dress, fits great perfect with jackets or sweaters over it. I may put a skinny black belt with it.

3/31/2015

bg

WA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Very nice!

The fabric is wonderful and has a great "feel". It is the right length. The only problem is that it is too tight thru the bust. Size 12 is my usual size but this dress runs small. I will have to keep it because I will be wearing it soon but will have a sheer top over it.

3/25/2015

Somehwat Disappointed

Atlanta, GA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Perfect

The dress is exactly what shows in the picture, good quality, good price. Very satisfied

3/19/2015

Ginger

Houston, Texas

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Beautiful

I love the dress it's so beautiful and I love the feel of the material next to my body!

3/6/2015

Deb

Albany ga

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Well Pleased

This sheath fit very well and I was extremely pleased with the quality of construction.

3/4/2015

Mom of the Bride

Colorado Springs, CO

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great dress !

A great dress, flattering even for my middle aged figure. Got the heather grey and am now ordering in more colors.

3/1/2015

Anne

NY NY

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Sheath

I love these sheaths. I have several in various colors and will keep ordering until I have them all!

2/19/2015

delicate flower

Phoenix, AZ

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

5 stars sheath

Ordered this sheath in black and navy. Was pleasantly surprised when both got and looked great. 5 stars for this

2/3/2015

Jed

Summerville, ga

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great work sheath

I ordered the butter rum and grey plaid in woman's. The dresses fit very well except the arm holes at the bottom stick out as though I have a breast under each arm. After washing they are slightly better (although nothing else seemed to shrink). I wear a sweater/jacket over sheaths so not a problem, or easily fixed.

11/14/2014

So Cal Lauri

Colton, CA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

perfect Sheath

Over the last 3 or 4 years I have purchased several of these sheath dresses. Love them! The last one I ordered was a little different from the color in the picture. It looks in the picture like a soft beige which is what I thought it would be but it is any thing but soft beige, It is called butter rum and I guess the name of the color fits the dress color better than the picture. Fits perfect!! but really dislike the color. Could or would you consider making the dress in a soft beige? Would go so well with many jackets and sweaters that most women have. Just a thought ! I am not sending the dress back will still wear it with something but need a soft beige so bad. Love the fit! flora

10/11/2014

Flora

Evergreenk, Al.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Best fitting dress I've ever owned

I cannot believe how perfectly this dress fit. 5'2, 160 lbs, full busted, and 60 years old. 14p fits like a glove. I have a terrible time shopping for something that actually fits my body and my age. This dress is classy, light but lined and is an excellent wardrobe standard. Now I will buy another one in a different color.

7/17/2014

Janey

Charlotte, NC

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Perfect

I am 5' 3" and 130 pounds. I ordered the 8P and it fits perfectly. Will go back to order a couple more. Very pleased!

7/13/2014

Julie

Ohio

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Love this

I am wearing this as I type and like it a lot. Wish it was an inch longer but it fits well and is comfortable.

7/6/2014

Kem

Hamburg, NY

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great dress

I ordered the navy in 4P. The fit & color is excellent & true to size. The fabric is great quality & I know it will last awhile. However, there is slight gaping in the back; not sure if a tailor can fix that. Otherwise, love it!

2/14/2014

Uniqsoul

Dover, DE

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Very Pleased

Just received my order (Sandshell) and am very pleased with the fit and quality material. The order arrived in about 7 days from placement. Can't wait to wear this dress at my son's wedding in June.

2/11/2014

Daughn

Pisgah Forest,NC

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Big

This is a lot bigger in the waist then this picture shows. Also the seems under the arms are baggy. I wish I had ordered an 8 instead of a 10.

9/24/2013

cr

san diego ca

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Love It - Want One in WHITE

Love this dress (black; size 8P) always get many compliments. I really want one in white! Chadwick's, take note: please include white in the color choices!!!

8/13/2013

ManyFacets

Blacksburg, VA

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Very flattering !

Fits true to size, is comfortable and very flattering! Have received many compliments! May order in gray!

6/29/2013

Kcsmiley

Baltimore, MD

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Fits perfect and very flattering!

Hesitant to order sheath dresses-have had trouble finding comfortable shape and color I like. Ordered 1 size larger and got the navy pinstripe. Very pleased and received many compliments! May have to get in another color! The separate matching jacket however did not fit well -got in my regular size. Will try that in larger size .

6/24/2013

KC

Baltimore, MD

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Great Conservative Dress

I ordered the gray in a size 10-fits great in bodice and length-love the princess seams;adds a nice feminine shape to the dress. May go back for the navy/red pinstripe.

6/15/2013

Sharon

Pine Bush NY

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Love it

I have the black multi in 2P. Fits great, wonderful basic to have.

4/5/2012

nanzliza

locust grove,Ga